Being efficient is not always effective

I for one am always trying to be the most efficient with my time.  Examples:  feeding Théoden his cereal while I load the dishwasher, folding the laundry while we watch a movie, etc.  But I realized, after reading this wonderful insight from Nicholeen Peck (my newest favorite author BTW), that being able to get all those things done is not scoring points in the effective category.  I may be nourishing my son with his physical needs as I try to keep a clean house–but am I bonding with him and making him laugh by “singing” together while I do?  What is worth more of my time?  Think about how you spend your time.

Being efficient is not always effective

Leave a Reply

