12 Fruits and Veggies

Pesticides in agriculture are terrible for the human body.  I found a website that lists the types of chemicals on many types of food and their KNOWN negative affects upon the body.  I only looked at one type of food – apples – and didn’t need to look at anything else.  I’ve always tried to buy certain things organic, but certainly can’t afford everything organic.

I found a list that organizes most common fruits and vegetables into their order of pesticide levels.  And when I grocery shop each week I keep the list with me so that I always know what’s what.  So I always buy organic of the top 12 or so worst foods on the list, especially if I’m making baby food.  I’ve arranged it below.

It can be difficult, knowing that there are so many things out in our environment that negatively affect us and that money controls everything.  But we do the best we can with the blessings the Lord has bestowed upon us.  I hope this knowledge will influence your food decisions for the better so that you and your loves ones can lead a healthier life.  PREVENTION is key.

Lower Numbers = More Pesticides

  1. apples
  2. celery
  3. strawberries
  4. peaches
  5. spinach
  6. nectarines – imported
  7. grapes – imported
  8. sweet bell peppers
  9. potatoes
  10. blueberries – domestic
  11. lettuce
  12. kale/collard greens
Leave a Reply

